Botany Department, North Carolina State University

Data Center Description
The Department of Botany is one of 22 departments within the College of
Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS) at North Carolina State University.
Botany, along with the Departments of Biochemistry, Genetics, Microbiology,
Toxicology, and Zoology, make up the six life science departments in the
college. In addition to its many interactions with the life science
departments, the Department of Botany also maintains strong ties with
agricultural plant biology departments including Crop Science, Horticultural
Science, and Plant Pathology. Faculty within the department also play a major
role as teachers and directors of interdisciplinary programs, including the
interdisciplinary undergraduate Biological Sciences major, and the
Biotechnology and Genomics programs.


[Summary provided by North Carolina State University.]

Data Center URL