Department of Plant Biology, School of Life Sciences, Arizona State University

Data Center Description
The School of Life Sciences was established July 1, 2003 and incorporated three existing academic departments; Biology, Plant Biology and Microbiology. As a result of the reorganization, new goals were developed for the School:

-expand opportunities for faculty and students to pursue and respond to new interdisciplinary initiatives

-create a learning environment that promotes the development of knowledge and skills in the life sciences that will enable graduates to function as effective citizens and scientists in the 21st century

-raise public awareness of the life sciences at ASU and serve the public as a source of information regarding key life science issues.

Summary provided by

Data Center URL