Pacific Northwest Region, National Park Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Data Center Description
The Pacific Northwest Region of the USDA Forest Service contains
19 National Forests, a National Scenic Area, a National
Grassland, and two National Volcanic Monuments, all within the
States of Oregon and Washington. The Forests provide timber for
people, forage for cattle and wildlife, habitat for fish,
plants, and animals, and some of the finest recreation lands in
the country.


[Summary provided by the USDA]