Earth and Ocean Sciences, University of British Columbia

Data Center Description
The Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences was formed in April 1996 with the amalgamation of the old Departments of Geological Sciences, Oceanography, and the geophysics component of Geophysics and Astronomy. In April 2000 the Department considerably expanded its activity in atmospheric sciences when the administrative home of the Atmospheric Science Program, and two-thirds of the academic appointments of each of the three physically oriented atmospheric scientists in Geography (Phil Austin, Douw Steyn, Phil Austin) were transferred to Earth and Ocean Sciences.

Summary Provided By:

Data Center URL